Supreme Court of Tasmania

SUPREME COURT OF TASMANIA

CIRCULAR TO PRACTITIONERS

No. 19 of 2013 30 October 2013
MEDIATION AND TAXATION CIRCUITS 2014

Subject to there being sufficient business a Legal Officer will visit Devonport, Burnie and Launceston on the dates listed below for the purpose of conducting mediations and taxing bills of costs.

DEVONPORT  BURNIE

Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February

Monday 24 March Tues – Wed 25 – 26 March

Monday 19 May Tuesday 20 May

Monday 23 June Tuesday 24 June

Monday 28 July Tuesday 29 July

Monday 08 September Tue – Wed 09 – 10 September

Monday 27 October Tuesday 28 October

Monday 01 December Tuesday 02 December

LAUNCESTON

Wed – Fri 19 – 21 February

Thurs – Fri 27 – 28 March

Wed – Fri 21 – 23 May

Wed – Fri 25 – 27 June

Wed – Fri 30 July – 1 August

Thurs – Fri 11 – 12 September

Wed – Fri 29 – 31 October

Wed – Fri 03 – 05 December

It is hoped that the above number of visits will suffice. However, in special circumstances additional visits will be considered.

Listing requests for mediations and taxations during all circuits listed above should be directed to the District Registrar in the Launceston Supreme Court.

JA Connolly

REGISTRAR