Courts Tasmania

SUPREME COURT OF TASMANIA

CIRCULAR TO PRACTITIONERS

No. 14 of 2012 6 December 2012
 
MEDIATION AND TAXATION CIRCUITS 2013

Subject to there being sufficient business a Legal Officer will visit Devonport, Burnie and Launceston on the dates listed below for the purpose of conducting mediations and taxing bills of costs.

DEVONPORT  BURNIE

Monday 18 February Tuesday 19 February

Monday 08 April Tues/Wed 09-10 April

Monday 17 June Tuesday 18 June

Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July

Monday 02 September Tues/Wed 03-04 September

Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October

Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December

LAUNCESTON

Wed-Fri 20-22 February

Thurs-Fri 11-12 April

Wed-Fri 19-21 June

Wed-Fri 24-26 July

Thur-Fri 05-06 September

Wed-Fri 16-18 October

Wed-Fri 11-13 December

It is hoped that the above number of visits will suffice. However, in special circumstances additional visits will be considered.

Listing requests for mediations and taxations during all circuits listed above should be directed to the District Registrar in the Launceston Supreme Court.

JA Connolly

REGISTRAR